Cricket Ireland had announced a 21-man squad which will travel to Southampton for a training camp ahead of three match ODI series against England which is ought to start at the second half of this month.

To cope up with COVID-19 protocols and public health directives, the squad will depart from Dublin on a special charter flight to Southampton, from there they will travel through the bio-secure buses to a hotel within the grounds of the Ageas Bowl where they will have their accommodation till their departure on August 5.

For the training sessions and two warm-up matches as part of the tour schedule, selectors will then name a final 14-man squad for the series with remaining seven players as cover . the squad consists of Andrew Balbirnie (c), Paul Stirling (vc), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Peter Chase, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Jonathan Garth, Tyrone Kane, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, James McCollum, Kevin O’Brien, William Porterfield, Boyd Rankin, Simi Singh, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Gary Wilson, Craig Young.

The first ODI will be commenced on July 30 followed by the next matches on August 1 and 3.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *