UPSC Civil Services 2021 Exam Dates are now available on the official website. Candidates would be able to check the exam dates from Important dates of the exam and other details can be found here.

  • Union Public Service Commission, UPSC has released the Civil Service Main Exam time table 2021 on the official website.
  • Candidates should note that the exam would be conducted from January 7, 2022 in two sessions.
  • Candidates would be able to check the complete schedule from

Union Public Service Commission or UPSC Civil Service 2021 Exam Dates have been released by the commission. The exam would be conducted only for those candidates who could qualify in the Prelims exam. Candidates would be able to check for details on

Further, it should be observed that the exam would be conducted in two sessions. The first session would be held from 9 am to 12 pm. Further, candidates should note that the afternoon session would be conducted from 2 pm to 5 pm. Candidates can find the complete schedule here. 

Candidates should also note the exam would be conducted with proper COVID-19 protocols such as wearing masks, maintaining social distancing, using hand sanitizer, and other guidelines. While appearing for the exam, candidates should note that they have to carry their Admit Card and Personal ID to the examination hall. Important dates and steps to download the schedule can be found here. 

UPSC Civil Services 2021 Exam Dates

DateForenoon SessionAfternoon Session 
January 7, 2022Paper-I Essay    —
January 8, 2022Paper-II General Studies IPaper-III General Studies II
January 9, 2022Paper-IV General Studies IIIPaper-V General Studies IV
January 15, 2022Paper-A Language PaperPaper-B English
January 16, 2022Paper-VI Optional Paper IPaper-VII Optional Paper 2

Candidates can also find the direct schedule from the official website. The Main exam would consist of descriptive subjects such as Essay, General Studies, and others. Candidates should note that there would be as many as 9 papers in the Main Exam. The language paper would consist of papers in Assamese, Bengali, Bodo, Dogri, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Kashmiri, Konkani, Maithili, Malayalam, Manipuri, Marathi, Nepali, Odia, Punjabi, Sanskrit, Santhali (Devanagari/Olchiki Script), Sindhi (Devanagari/Arabic Script), Tamil, Telugu, Urdu from which the candidates should choose one. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *